working towards a world where everyone has a decent place to live.

 

a world where everyone has a decent place to live.

That's our vision. That's where it starts. We believe that everyone, no matter who they are or where they come from, should have a decent place to live; a place of their own where they feel safe, where they know their neighbors, where they can afford nutritious food and decent healthcare, where they can save up to send their kids to college, and ultimately where they can build fulfilling, successful lives.

 

seeking to put god's love into action, we bring people together to build homes, community, and hope. 

That's our mission. That was the sentiment of our founder Millard Fuller and that's what we aspire to do. Simple. Decent. Affordable. While every home is unique and varies in layout, size, and number of rooms, these are the features typical of a Habitat home.  Habitat for Humanity builds new homes and rehabilitates older homes. 

Demonstrate the love of Christ. Focus on shelter. Advocate for affordable housing. Promote dignity and hope. Support sustainable and transformative development.

Those are our principles. Habitat for Humanity partners with people in your community, and all over the world, to help them build or improve a place they can call home. Habitat homeowners help build their own homes alongside volunteers and pay an affordable mortgage. With your support, Habitat homeowners achieve the strength, stability and independence they need to build a better life for themselves and for their families.

 

meet the team.

Providing affordable housing takes a lot of work. Here's the crew responsible for making it happen. 

tom elliott

Executive Director

mike lang

Director of Development

debbie belange

Director of Land Management

anne brown

Director of Human Resources

stepheney bible

Director of Family Services

Alanna Murdie

Development Coordinator

ryan wellner

Construction Coordinator

rushena aldrich

Finance Administrator

craig horn

Site Supervisor

mike amatto

Site Supervisor

nancy ingram

ReStore Manager

justin

ReStore Driver

OUR BOARD OF DIRECTORS

kim thomas,
President

First Merchants Bank

JASON WARE

Purdue University

kurt williams

T&W Corporation

JAN NIELSEN,
ViCe president

Allstate Insurance Company

scott brown

Keller-Williams Realty

brenna geswein,
secretary

Caterpillar

Joel HartMan

Purdue Research Foundation

Tom Kriebel

First Merchants Bank

OUR Dedicated Staff

Bob Anderson,
Executive Director

bob@lafayettehabitat.org

Mike Amato,
Site Supervisor

mike@lafayettehabitat.org

Stephanie Guinn,
Director of Development

stephanie@lafayettehabitat.org

Ryan Wellner,
Volunteer Coordinator

ryan@lafayettehabitat.org

Nancy Ingram,
ReStore Manager

nancy@lafayettehabitat.org

Reyna Arteaga,
Director of Operations

reyna@lafayettehabitat.org

Craig Horn,
Construction Manager

craig@lafayettehabitat.org

Angie Whitlock,
Family Services

angie@lafayettehabitat.org